Kincir Angin (Windmill) at Zaanse Schans: Another Dream Come True

Hello guys! How are you? Did any of you make one of your dreams came true recently? Well, I did! Since I was little, I have always associated the Netherlands with pictures of windmills and tulips in my head. So it was only natural for me to desperately wanted to see the windmills once I stepped foot in this beautiful country.

Zaanse Scahs is located in Zandaam, North Holland. My friend and I took a train from the Central Station in Amsterdam, it costs me around 8 euro one way, and the trip took about 30 minutes. We got off at the Koog-zaandijk station and had to walk for about 10 minutes to reach the destination.

It is such a beautiful place, we had to cross a bridge while we were walking and I could see the windmills already from the bridge and I was freaking out! I was too excited hehe.

Zaanse Schans is one of the most famous tourist destinations here in Holland, not only for the windmills, but also because of the well-preserved old houses. I highly recommend this place if you guys have not been here. You should come here and enjoy the feeling of really really being in the Netherlands, well at least that’s how I would describe the feeling.

I’m only 26 years old but everyday, one by one my long list of dreams, whether big or small, are starting to come true. Seeing windmills in the Netherlands may not be a big thing or didn’t even make most of people’s bucket list, but it was in mine, so to be able to check it off my list was a BIG deal.

I still have a looooong list to go through, and I can’t wait to run and get them all checked!

I hope you guys haven’t given up on your dreams, because they do come true. Just give it some time, but never stop chasing your dream, it will come true…I mean look at me, if it happened for me then yours will definitely happen too!

Sending you loads of warm hugs, and although it’s one day late, Happy Valentines Day. Love is all that matters,

Pink

Enjoy the photos now 🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
What a cool bridge!
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
Windmills view from the bridge
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
The first Albert Heijn in the Netherland, it’s a supermarket chain here in Holland
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
First Look
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
Shoe Museum

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset
Wooden shoes…Dutch signature!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
I want one of these, please…

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
Happy kid

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
My dream came to life
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
A picture that worth a thousand words
Processed with VSCOcam
Sending you love from Zaanse Schans
Leave a Reply

