Bloemenmarkt: Amsterdam Flower Market

This post is for all the flower lovers. 

Bloemenmarkt is the only floating flower market in the world, a unique and colorful area here in Amsterdam.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

It is located on the Singel canal between the Koningsplein and the Muntplein.  My current office is located exactly in this area, so I walk pass the flower market every day.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Singel Centrum

I couldn’t help but notice just how many type of seeds and flowers that they sell here. I’m not a flower person but since I keep passing by the stores, I got really curious. Well, I went to look around and really didn’t know most of the flowers except for Tulip hehe. However, I thought it will be nice to share this with you since this isn’t a usual sight from where I came from. It would have been nice if I came here in December, because I heard that’s when all the stores will display all kinds and sizes of Christmas tree.

I hope you guys enjoy the pictures!

Always remember that dreams are powerful, but don’t forget to wake up and make it happen.

Sending you virtual hugs and kisses,

Pink

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
The floating flower market in on the right side
Processed with VSCOcam with h6 preset
This photo is taken from my office
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
Always packed with tourists
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
All kinds of seeds that I have no idea about
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
More seeds…
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
Amaryllis Seeds

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
Anyone hates cactus as much as I do? Give me a shoutout!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
So pretty and colorful Tulips
2 thoughts on “Bloemenmarkt: Amsterdam Flower Market

Leave a Reply

