Madame Tussauds Amsterdam

Hello from the cold and windy Amsterdam guys!

This time I’m going to share with you my experience from visiting Madame Tussauds in Amsterdam. Well we all know that the biggest/original Madame Tussauds is in London, but since I won’t be visiting London anytime soon, so I went to the smaller one here in Amsterdam. 

This museum might not be everyone’s cup of tea, but I was just being a tourist and went there for fun. So basically, it’s a wax museum, it showcases wax figures of famous people, from the royal family, athletes, movie stars, etc.

img_7191
Angelina Jolie: my alter ego

Well those who know me would  know this for sure: Angelina is my alter ego. So I was super excited to take a picture with Angelina Jolie’s wax figure. I have this weird thing, a tendency to introduce myself as Angelina to strangers haha. Or when I’m out and about partying with my friends, I would definitely tell people that my name is Angelina. It’s just one of the many weird random things that I do for no specific reason. Special shoutout to my friends kak Yanti and kak Sisil, remember our Song Joong Ki moment last Halloween? Hahahaa that guy totally thought my name was Angelina.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
My favourite soccer player, apparently

So someone asked me few years ago, “What’s your favourite soccer club?”. Without hesitation I answered , “Real Madrid.” And that person asked me, “Why..?” Out of  nowhere and I cant even remember why I confidently answered, “…because of Messi!” Hahahaaa super failed. Then I learned that Messi is actually playing for FC Barcelona. Well, how am I supposed to know that, I barely watch soccer match. So when I ran into his wax figure, I couldn’t help but to take a selfie with my favourite soccer player! I mean, how could I not? After so many years I still get bullied because of my over-confident but totally-failed statement. Well I hope that this is really him, to be honest I don’t really remember his face.

It was such a fun experience for me and I hope I can explore more and more of Amsterdam and share it with you guys!

Keep dreaming, but don’t forget to wake up and make it happen!

Sending you a big virtual hugs and some kisses,

Pink

I hope you guys will enjoy these photos!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Brad Pitt!
img_7188
And more Brad Pitt…coz why not!
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
11/12
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
Anne Frank
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
George Clooney
Processed with VSCOcam with c2 preset
She was supposed to be my mother-in-law  hahaa
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
The King & Queen of the Netherlands
Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Justin Bieber totally not on fleek
Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
Thor is always on fleek

 

Leave a Reply

