Random Weekly Favorites 20th April

Hi again earthlings! I’m not right on schedule to post my random weekly favorites, due to an emergency travel that I did recently. I had to go to the Philippines on a short notice, hence all the chaos in my daily schedule and routine. I hope that you guys had a great weekend and of course we are all looking forward to fast-forward and jump into another weekend! Here are some of my random favorites from last week, as usual, I hope I can give you a positive input! 

Food

So I went to the Philippines on the 13th of April, which was last week, and I couldn’t stop eating my favorite food during my time in college: ox tongue. I know it might sound disturbing for some of you, but believe me it’s the best thing, oops, food that I’ve ever had in my life. The restaurant is called Gee Gee Kwon, a Korean restaurant, located in Pase de Santa Rosa, very close to my used-to-be campus. It is quite pricey for a college student, Php 550 per serving but it’s good for 2 people.

  
Make Up

I lost my sunscreen, I’m such a genius when it comes to losing skin care so it’s not shocking. The bad news is it was super hot in the Philippines and the sun was killing me, seriously, it was so so so hot. I needed protection from the sun, and I’m not the kind of girl who wears powder or bb cream on a daily basis, so when I realized that my only form of protection was this Lancome Miracle Cushion, I sighed at the thought of wearing it everyday. Surprisingly, I loved it. My skin looked great (not really, I have a million zits on my face, but the cushion made my skin looked a bit better) and it gave me the protection that my skin needed because it has SPF 23/ PA++. I would totally recommend this cushion, perfect for everyday wear.

  
Books

I’m beyond excited to share with you my favorite books from last week. It’s a series, the first book is called Red queen and the second book is Glass Sword. I am obsessed with the story! I won’t say much because I don’t want to give you any spoiler, but if you love fiction and dystopian kind of story, these books are for you. The downside is the third book will only come out on 2017, which is kind of devastating because I really want to know what’s going to happen next.

  
Music

I always love new songs and old songs, and this week I am loving these two songs:

  1. (Stop) Just Love by Us the Duo
  2. Gravity by Sara Bareilles

And my favorite lyrics from the two are…:

  1. “Stop, just wait, we’ve travelled this old road before and always come around” – (Stop) Just Love
  2. “You hold me without touch. You keep me without chains. I never wanted anything so much than to drown in your love and not feel your reign” – Gravity

I highly recommend the latest Us the Duo single, it’s so warm in my heart. I hope it warms yours too 🙂 

Quotes

  

This is very strong and deep. I wouldn’t only refer to romantic relationship, but relationships in general. Honesty is definitely crucial, because other than relying on honesty, how else will we base our trust to someone? 
I hope you earthlings enjoy the rest of this week and I’ll see you in another post.

A quick shoutout to My mom whom birthday was on 18 April “Death could not erase you, Ma. You’re permanent” 

Keep on dreaming, darlings, but please wake up and make it happen!

Sending you warm virtual hugs

X’s and O’s

Pink

